Blessed Advent!

Standard
DSCF3622

Christmas lights along my bookshelf~

NOW you’re allowed to start decorating and playing Christmas music.  The Christmas season does not start until Advent and does not end until Epiphany.  Thanksgiving is much too early to play Christmas music.  And seriously, putting up Christmas displays before Halloween?  Or on November 1st?  I don’t get it.  If you like Christmas that much, why do you take down your tree on the 26th of December?

Here’s a picture of some of the decorations I put up in my room today.  It’s rainy and cold here, so the lights are making me happy.  I wish it would really snow.

Have a blessed first Sunday of Advent, everyone!  Please light a real Advent candle for me and all the other dorm-livers who aren’t allowed to have fire. =(

Got $0.02 to spare?

