Holy Family

Standard

Last summer, I was struck by a bolt of inspiration–to draw a Holy Family where Joseph was not completely in shadow.  I felt like he deserved a little more credit.  Plus, I’d just gotten a set of Prismacolor pencils for Christmas but hadn’t had a chance to use them much and, like any child with a little-used toy, wanted to play with them.  The result is below.  (Disclaimer: the reason they do not have faces is because I am terrible at faces when I don’t have a reference.  Plus, I like it this way–simpler.  Smoother.  But still very obviously the Holy Family.)  Click for full size.

Got $0.02 to spare?

